Welcome to the...

NCAA 2014



An Undisputed National Champion

Decided on the field of play.

Win Four Games in a row against the Best Teams.

No Polls, No Computers, No Committee just Wins!

Replace the NCAA FBS with

The Major College Football Division

Nick Saban wants a Division with only Power Conferences , strength of schedule is important, but also, he said the fans want to see good games.

See the PERFECT PLAYOFF PLAN 100 Team Major College Football Division instead of Saban's 70 Team Power Division with 5 conferences of 14 teams.

"Join the Drive to 2015"

Click Here to Register or Comment

"Keep up with us on Twitter"

See our trial run for a 16 team Playoff in 2013 & 2014


16 Team National Championship Playoff Series

The Summary:

16 Teams in a 4 round single elimination National Championship Playoff Series made up of 15 games starting with 8 on-site home games in Round 1 as elimination games* the 1st Saturday of December then 7 Major Bowl Games for the following 3 rounds during the post season.

The 16 Team Playoff field will include the 10 Conference Champions and 6 Second Place teams with the most wins. To make sure every Conference has equal standing the FBS will be reorganized into 10 Conferences of 10 teams with the best, next and least teams divided equally among these Conferences.

The winners of the Round 1 Playoff Games will meet in the Round 2 Quarter-Final Bowl Games played on the 3rd Saturday in December.

The Semi-Final Bowl Games will be played the 2nd Saturdays after the Quarter-Finals on the 5th Saturday of December or 1st Saturday of January, except when that Saturday falls on December 31st or January 1st which will be played the previous Friday.

The National Championship Game will be played the Saturday after January 1st except when it falls on January 2nd then it will be played on Saturday, January 9th.

(* Teams eliminated in Rounds 1 & 2 will be eligible for selection in a Level I Post Season Bowl Game.)

Required Reorganization of Division I FBS football

Reforms the Div 1 FBS by making it a new Major College Football Division (MCFD) with a 16 Team National Championship Playoff Series under the control of the NCAA and its member Schools. With a No Patsy Rule ending the scheduling of a 12th game with lower division opponents to pad a teams winning record. Also ending the distinction of Automatically Qualified (AQ) or now Power 5 Conferences and the Independent Status of some Schools.

Restructures the former 128 Team FBS into a new 100 team Football Only Major College Football Division made up of 10 equal strength single division Conferences of 10 teams each. Also reducing the Regular Season to 11 games over 12 weeks ending the Saturday after Thanksgiving. Replacing the former BCS now the College Football Playoff (CFP) with a 16 Team National Championship Playoff made up of the 10 Conference Champions and 6 Second Place Teams with the most wins in 4 Rounds. Beginning with 8 on-site home games the 1st Saturday in December followed by Quarter-Final Games in 4 Bowl Games on the 3rd Saturday in December. Then the National Championship Semi-Finals on the 5th Saturday of December or 1st Saturday of January. Followed by the National Championship Game on the Saturday after January 4th when on January 5th through 11th. (see National Championship Playoff Series & Post Season Bowl Competition)

Realigns the Conferences to reflect regional groupings and traditional membership while fairly dividing programs into equal strength Conferences. (See Conference Realignment)

Click Here to see the full Perfect Playoff Plan

This will not be a 68 team Basketball Style Playoff, it stops at 16.

Click Here to see the Comparison to the Basketball Playoff